Quiet + Sundays

afterlight (1)

Sometimes I just need a day to unwind and unplug, and more often than not, the only company I need is myself. I’m perfectly content with doing things alone, content with the solitude. I believe there is a certain beauty to being alone. Calming, actually. Undisturbed by the world around you, focusing on what you are doing at that moment. Now don’t mix up being alone and lonely, those are two completely different feelings. Going solo gives me my own time to think and just kick back. I declared today to be one of those days.

photo 2 (3)“I think it’s very healthy to spend time alone. You need to know how to be alone and not be defined by another person.” – Oscar Wilde

now playing: “Gorilla Manor” – Local Natives

Leave a Reply

